coffee?

a few lines from the story….” 1947- an omen”

I asked my wife for a cup of coffee. It was 3 in the morning. She was sitting with me in our bed. She did not ask me what happened. Or why I waked up with a scream? Or why was I sweating? She put the quilt aside, slipped into her slippers and went out of the room. I was still in the bed. Sweating profusely and leaning against the big backrest of the bed.  I closed my eyes and threw my head back on the pillow. I was trying to tell my mind to stop thinking about that incident again and again. It’s been decades now, but that few days of my life still haunt me. My wife emerged back into the room with a tray in her hands. She brought coffee for me. She knew only coffee could calm me in these situations.

©fidoic-2012-2013

i need suggestions.

